sid the science kid
The Amazing Computer Science Tool!

Sid is thoroughly amused as he watches his parents. Every time their computers "ding" Mom and Dad run to check their computer, so Sid wants to know what all these computers do! Mom volunteers to show Sid's class how a computer works, which helps Susie demonstrate the amazing way scientists use computers as a science tool! In a special Super Fab Lab, the kids make discoveries with their magnifying glasses then use the computer to share their discoveries by sending information back home to their parents. They're just like real scientists using a computer to share discoveries with other scientists!

Episode Duration: 28 minutes and 55 seconds

Episode Number: 223

Future Broadcast times for "Sid The Science Kid": (show all)

Mon, Oct 21 12:00 P.M. Halloween Spooky Science Special     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Oct 23 12:00 P.M. The Reason Sid's Sneezin'     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 24 12:00 P.M. Sid's Pet Project     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Oct 25 12:00 P.M. Halloween Spooky Science Special     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Oct 26 12:00 P.M. Sid's Pet Project     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Oct 27 8:30 A.M. Halloween Spooky Science Special     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Oct 28 12:00 P.M. Sid Wings It!     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Oct 29 12:00 P.M. Halloween Spooky Science Special     NHPBS KIDS
Thu, Oct 31 8:30 A.M. Halloween Spooky Science Special     NHPBS KIDS
Fri, Nov 1 12:00 P.M. All My Senses     NHPBS KIDS
Sat, Nov 2 12:00 P.M. Sid Wings It!     NHPBS KIDS
Sun, Nov 3 12:00 P.M. All My Senses     NHPBS KIDS
Mon, Nov 4 12:00 P.M. Sid's Health Day     NHPBS KIDS
Tue, Nov 5 12:00 P.M. Clean Air!     NHPBS KIDS
Wed, Nov 6 12:00 P.M. That's The Way The Ball Bounces     NHPBS KIDS


NHPBS Over-the-Air Broadcast

WENH-TV Ch. 11 Durham

WLED-TV Ch. 48 Littleton

WEKW-TV Ch. 49 Keene

W50DP-D Ch. 50 Hanover

W34DQ-D Ch. 34 Pittsburg

Cable and Satellite Channels


Are Your Ducks in a Row?